top of page
Search
  • Derek Pearcy

Get Involved!

Updated: Mar 21, 2021


Quality candidates are an issue. I'm guilty of paying no attention for years, not bothering to vote sometimes, and didnt even know who my County district reps were. I thought, its politics and I'd rather stay out of that. By ignoring these responsibilities, I allowed many others to assume positions that have effected our county in negative ways. I realized its not about red or blue, republican or democrat, its about following the laws and not wasting tax payer money. We need to have a broad range of people willing to serve their community for a short while to make sure the future for their families has the best chance of success. We wont change Washington DC from here, but the impact of choices on a county level will effect us much more than anything. When the overspending continues and they need more money, guess who they will come taking that from? So I ask for anyone that would like to see positive changes to be the change, get involved, and run for the county board for 2022. I will stay as long as it takes to make sure our county stays on track, but I NEED YOUR HELP! Once we get enough good quality candidates in place, I will gladly leave. But until then, I'm staying and fighting for the tax payers of Shelby County, my home.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page